So Spoiled Is Me

Though I am undeserving, God has seen fit to permit me to live in a wonderful place.

Small town of a little less than 500, this week early in the morning I took a drive. Each mile that I drove amazement set in. No leaves on the trees as of yet but oh the wonderful sights. Clear plastic bags attached to maple trees throughout the country side collecting syrup.

Amish busy and working. Buggies pulling their carts. Many preparing their gardens for fresh vegetables to eat and sell. Each time the Amish catch sight of you they waive and are most friendly. And such a pretty country to look at.  Chilly but the air smelled so good.

Very little rush,  rush in my part of the country. A traffic jam here is 5 cars stopping at a stop sign. Depending on the tome of day there are deer, turkeys and so much wild life to watch.

I got to thinking. What if I retired and got stuck living in a busy city? Traffic jams, rush, rush, unfriendly folk. No thanks.

Taking drives in the country is a perfect time to pray and talk to the Lord. Pretty easy to thank and praise Him for His wonderful creation. My favorite time are to stroll the country side and talk to the Lord. Sure not going to waist it with my radio on. Sometimes I think of how beautiful it is and what a wonderful place Heaven will be.

Most every time Sam my dog is with me and he gets so excited when he sees horses or any animal. Often he wants to drive but I tell him no, I don’t trust him. Yes, when he gets real excited I put the window down so he can hang his head outside

Did you know the Bible tells us we should marvel and praise God for His creation? It sure is fun to do so and know that He is pleased. After all the Bible teaches that the reason we are here is for His pleasure:

Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created. Revelation 4:11

Reading the Psalms, King David spent much time praising the Lord and acknowledging His greatness. as a matter of fact the Bible teaches we sin and get into trouble when we do not praise the Lord and acknowledge His greatness. More later as I recall…….

Leave a Reply

