Some of Trumps Quotes

Do words matter? Before you scold me, I freely admit I am publishing the quotes I disagree with the most and do realize he has many good quotes. However, the following quotes can be seen often in the things he does or has done. This is our President and the way he thinks.

 

“Show me someone without an ego, and I’ll show you a loser.”
― Donald J. Trump

“You know, it really doesn`t matter what (the media) write as long as you`ve got a young and beautiful piece of ass.”
― Donald J. Trump

“Everything in life is luck.”
― Donald J. Trump

“I know words. I have the best words.”
― Donald J. Trump

“All of the women on The Apprentice flirted with me – consciously or unconsciously. That’s good to be expected.”
― Donald J. Trump

“My motto is: Always get even. When somebody screws you, screw them back in spades.”
― Donald J. Trump, Think BIG and Kick Ass in Business and Life

“The point is that if you are a little different, or a little outrageous, or if you do things that are bold or controversial, the press is going to write about you.”
― Donald J. Trump, Trump: The Art of the Deal

“Rules are meant to be broken.”
― Donald J. Trump, Midas Touch

“The best thing I know about me, is that I’m rich”
― Donald J. Trump

“The electoral college is a disaster for a democracy.”
― Donald J. Trump

“The final key to the way I promote is bravado. I play to people’s fantasies. People may not always think big themselves. but they can get very excited by those who do. That is why a little hyperbole never hurts. People want to believe that something is the biggest, the greatest and the most spectacular.”
― Donald J. Trump, Trump: The Art of the Deal

“I have a billion dollars”
― Donald J. Trump, Trump 101: The Way to Success

“Marriage is a contract unlike any other contract in life. You marry for love. But your signature on the marriage certificate is all about rights, duties, and property. It’s a legally binding contract that knows nothing of love. If the love dies, all you have left is a resentful ex-spouse and the marriage certificate. There’s nothing more terrible than an ex-spouse with a ten-ton axe to grind, and no agreement on how your common property is to be divided. It usually leads to all-out war that is more vicious than any legal battle in business and could easily lead to your financial and emotional ruin. Always get a prenup. It’s just too risky not to.”
― Donald J. Trump, Think BIG and Kick Ass in Business and Life

“I have a very simple rule when it comes to management: hire the best people from your competitors, pay them more than they were earning, and give them bonuses and incentives based on their performance. That’s how you build a first-class operation.”
― Donald J. Trump, Trump: The Art of the Deal

“Part of the beauty of me is that I am very rich.”
― Donald J. Trump

“I was especially carefree [in the early-mid 1970s]. I had a comfortable little studio apartment in Third Avenue in the city, and I maintained a lifestyle that was fairly commonplace then but that now, in an age when people are worried about dying from sex, is hard to even imagine. I didn’t drink or take drugs; as far as stimulants go, I’ve yet to have my first cup of coffee. But I was out four or five nights a week, usually with a different woman each time, and I was enjoying myself immensely.” (“Trump: Surviving at the Top”)

Leave a Reply

